2016 VACX Series Final Podiums

Congrats to our 2016 series winners!  Looking forward to seeing you all defend your titles next year…

VACX Team Champion
Rogue Velo Racing

Cat 4/5 Men
1. Elijah Shipp
2. Colin Fischer
3. Gert-Jan Duine

35+ Women
1. Denelle Grant
2. Donna Wolf
3. Laura Pyle

Cat 4 Women
1. Laura Leaton
2. Adrien Arnold
3. Jessica Lehman

Juniors 9-14
1. Ethan Morris
2. AJ Holliday
3. David Carey

Singlespeed
1. Eric Crandell
2. Joe Fish
3. Jerry Hadley

35+ Men
1. Jason Plank
2. Adam Northup
3. John Emanuel

45+ Men
1. Tom Richeson
2. Dave Chamblin
3. Jimmy Deaton

Cat 1/2/3 Women
1. Denelle Grant
2. Avanell Schmitz
3. Laura Pyle

Juniors 15-18
1. James Lloyd
2. Anna Powell
3. Ryan Scott

Cat 3/4 Women
1. Maggie Barton
2. Stephanie Lamb
3. Laura Leaton

Cat 3/4 Men
1. Chris Lang
2. James Doyle
3. Jon Fields

Cat 1/2/3 Men
1. Greg Wittwer
2. Adam Croft
3. Clayton Travis
Posted in Uncategorized, VACX Series Updates | Comments Off on 2016 VACX Series Final Podiums

2016 VACX Schedule

Sat Sept 10 Luray Caverns CX, Luray http://www.bikereg.com/32249
Sat Sept 17 Turkey Run, Courtland http://www.bikereg.com/32307
Sun Sept 18 Turkey Run, Courtland
Sun Sept 25 Roanoke GoCross, Fallon Park http://www.bikereg.com/32056
Sat Oct 1 Richmond Festival of Cross Chimborazo http://www.bikereg.com/32399 
Sun Oct 2 Richmond Festival of Cross Bryan Park
Sun Oct 16 Rocktown Cyclocross, Harrisonburg http://www.bikereg.com/31851
 

Sat Oct 29 Virginia Tech, Blacksburg http://www.usacycling.org/register/2016-2850

Sun Oct 30 Dire Wolf Cross, Bedford https://www.bikereg.com/32638
Sun Nov 6 Sweet Spot/Cutaway CX, City Stadium, Richmond https://www.bikereg.com/32650
Sat Nov 12 Bennett’s Creek, Suffolk http://www.bikereg.com/32623
Sun Nov 13 Trashmore State Championships, Virginia Beach http://www.bikereg.com/32417
Sun Nov 20 Darden Towe, Charlottesville http://www.bikereg.com/32763
Juniors 15-18, Women 1-2-3, Women 3-4 https://www.webscorer.com/seriesresult?seriesid=79206
Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on 2016 VACX Schedule

2015 Final Series Podiums!

Compacted, hurricaned, postponed, canceled… Nothing could stop the inevitable (that Rogue Velo Racing would run away with the team trophy again!)

Congrats to our series winners and runners-up!
Team
Rogue Velo Racing
Cat 4/5 Men
1. Casey Fulton
2. James Doyle
3. Michael Shipp
35+ Women
1. Denelle Grant
2. Laura Pyle
3. Sonya Richeson
Cat 4 Women
1. Michelle Adams
2. Adrien Arnold
3. Mackenzie Murphey
Juniors 9-14
1. Elijah Shipp
2. James Lloyd
3. David Carey
Singlespeed
1. Graham Glass
2. Dan Wright
3. Chris Adams
35+ Men
1. Cam Holland
2. Jason Plank
3. David Sellars
45+ Men
1. Gary Roach
2. Tom Richeson
3. Michael Burris
Cat 1/2/3 Women
1. Denelle Grant
2. Jennifer Pope
3. Avanell Schmitz
Juniors 15-18
1. Thomas Carey
2. Colin Fischer
3. David Carey
Cat 3/4 Women
1. Laura Pyle
2. Maggie Barton
3. Michelle Adams
Cat 3/4 Men
1. Thomas Carey
2. Wes Wilhelm
3. Chris Lang
Cat 1/2/3 Men
1. Greg Wittwer
2. Adam Croft
3. Matt Earman
Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on 2015 Final Series Podiums!

2015 Schedule

Please note that the Finals race on December 12 has been canceled and Finals will now be at Mt Trashmore on December 6. 6 races of 10 count for series points. 

VACX 2015

Saturday Sept 12 Luray Caverns – Luray
Saturday Oct 17 GoCross – Roanoke
Sunday Oct 18 Rocktown – Harrisonburg
Sunday Nov 1 VCU – Richmond

Saturday Nov 7 VT – Blacksburg
https://usacycling.org/register/2015-2140

Sunday Nov 8 Dire Wolf – Bedford
http://www.bikereg.com/29141

Sunday Nov 22 Festival of Cross Chimborazo – Richmond
https://www.bikereg.com/29339

Sunday Nov 29 VA State Champs, Darden Towe – Charlottesville
http://www.bikereg.com/29324

Saturday Dec 5 Turkey Run – Courtland
http://www.bikereg.com/28932

Sunday Dec 6 Trashmore FINALS – Virginia Beach
http://www.bikereg.com/trashmore-cross-2015-vacx

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on 2015 Schedule

2014 VACX Schedule!

2014 VACX Schedule (search VACX on Bikereg!)
Sat Sept 13 Jamestown Cross (Jamestown Beach Park – Celerity)
Sat Sept 27 Turkey Run Day 1 (Craddock Farm – Fat Frogs Racing)
Sat Sept 28 Turkey Run Day 2 (Craddock Farm – Fat Frogs Racing)
Sat Oct 4 Richmond Festival of CX Chimborazo Park (Altius//RCWR/Full Spectrum Racing)
Sun Oct 5 Richmond Festival of CX Bryan Park (Altius/RCWR/Full Spectrum Racing)
Sat Oct 18 Roanoke GoCross (Fallon Park – East Coasters)
Sat Oct 25 Rocktown Harrisonburg (Westover Park – Rocktown Racing)
Sat Nov 1 Miller School CX (Miller School of Albemarle)
Sun Nov 2 VCU CX (City Stadium – VCU)
Sat Nov 8 Virginia Tech CX Night Race (VT Campus – VT)
Sun Nov 9 Dire Wolf CX Bedford (Falling Creek Park – Dire Wolf)
Sun Nov 16 Bennett’s Creek CX (Bennett’s Creek Park – Virginia Beach Wheelmen)
Sun Nov 23 Luray CX (Luray Caverns – Page Valley Cycling)
Sun Nov 30 VA State Championships Charlottesville (Darden Towe Park – Charlottesville Racing Club)
Sat Dec 6 Mount Trashmore (Steel Mountain Cycling/Rogue Velo Racing)
Sun Dec 14 Finals Byrd Park (RunRideRace/Design Physics)
Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on 2014 VACX Schedule!